Company

Contact Persons | Our History | Our Objectives
You Are Here: Home / Company

Our Company

Experience, quality of technical advice and customer orientation are the qualities, which our customers appreciate the most about us. These qualities, in combination with our superb product quality and dependability regarding delivery, have contributed to our company’s success in the field of fiber-reinforced composites.

Diverse markets and applications and our ultimate goal to be even better, require us to continuously develop our products as well as our internal processes and the FWT Composites & Rolls GmbH as a whole.

The great production depth at FWT Composites & Rolls GmbH allows for flexibility during development and optimization of production processes, which are great benefits for our customers.

fwt-ol

Experience – Consulting – Customer Orientation

Contact Persons

Ing. Günther Kautz
Managing Director

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 210
g.kautz@fwt.at

Dipl. Ing. Michael Aichinger
Technical Director

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 238
m.aichinger@fwt.at

Petra Eggenbauer
Assistant to the management

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 228
p.eggenbauer@fwt.at

Franz Hudec
Head of Production

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 233
f.hudec@fwt.at

Martin Trimmel
production planning

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 107
m.trimmel@fwt.at

Reinhard Koglbauer
Quality Management

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 226
r.koglbauer@fwt.at

Martin Ruthner
Technical Sales

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 230
m.ruthner@fwt.at

Ing. Jakob Schlederer
Technical Sales

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 224
j.schlederer@fwt.at

Markus Morgenbesser
Technical sales

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 223
m.morgenbesser@fwt.at

Bernhard Gruber
Customer Service Center

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 225
b.gruber@fwt.at

Manuel Michalko
Customer Service Center

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 216
m.michalko@fwt.at

Christoph Gril
Customer Service Center

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 231
c.grill@fwt.at

Karin Obermayr
business administration manager

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 217
k.obermayr@fwt.at

Elisabeth Kalchgruber
accounting

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 222
e.kalchgruber@fwt.at

Birgit Feierabend
Controlling

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 260
b.feierabend@fwt.at

Alexandra Slavik
Purchasing

T: +43(0)2635/710 17 215
a.slavik@fwt.at

Our History

1996
Founding with 4 employees, 1 winder 4m

1999
Moving to new plant – Work floor 1500 m²

2000 to 2005
Multiple expansion of the production area up to 4000 m2

2006
Research project to develop composite roll covers

2011
73 employees

2012/2013
Construction and commissioning of the rubber coating plant
Expansion of the production area up to 6000 m²

2013/14
Production and assembly of the world’s largest wind tunnel in Italy, in cooperation with the University of Bologna

2017/2018
Expansion of the machinery
Winner of the Lower Austrian Innovation Award in the category medium and large enterprises for the development of the non-stick coating “CompoClean-L”
Expansion of the production area up to 8000m2

2019/2020
Expansion of the machinery

  • Winding machine – max length 14 m
  • 5th Curing Oven
  • Plasma Spray System – max length 6 m

2021
25th Company anniversary

Our Objectives

Optimized design
Getting the most out of our working materials, adapting the design of our products to the requirements of composites, as well as joining technologies represent the core competences of our company.These core competences allow us to be able to supply the most suitable solution for your requirements.

Production depth
As opposed to many of our competitors, rather than outsourcing production steps we strive for vertical integration. This allows us to be flexible and cost efficient. In addition, we are better able to fulfill our goals: customer satisfaction and compliance with delivery dates.

Efficient machinery
Our machinery is continuously modernized and upgraded in order to provide cost efficient production. Therefore, increasing requirements on production tolerances are not a problem for us. With the proper machinery and processes we are able to satisfy all requirements of the industry.

Highest quality standards
In addition to the quality requirements of our customers, we have our own high standards regarding the quality of each part we produce. Therefore, you can count on all parts undergoing a 100% check to ensure adherence to customer specifications.